Area Committee

The Southern Area Committee has 4 Executive Officers * who are elected at the Area AGMs and have 4 year terms of office.  The Executive members represent and lead specialist activities within judo, or are representatives of the 4 main counties.  

Terms and Conditions about how the main Committee and specialist Committees function, AGM requirements and club voting rights are in the Area Constitution. A copy of the Constitution is in the documents section of this website.

Southern Area Committee Contacts
PositionContactEmail AddressContact No.
Chair*Marion Woodardmwsachair@gmail.com077660104000
Vice Chair*John Malkinsonj.malkinson@ucl.ac.uk07901 556470
Treasurer*Martin Frenchmartinjfrench@aol.com
Secretary*post vacant
Coaching
Co-Ordinator (shared post)
Andy Edeandyede@btinternet.com07502143519
Coaching
Co-Ordinator (shared post)
Ashley Parretteaparrette@sky.com07769293266
Director of CompetitionsPaul Sextonpaulandnicky1@sky.com
Director of ExaminersDerek Paxtonderekdoingdiy@btinternet.com07778670124
Director of RefereeingAlan Linghamjean.lingham@tiscali.co.uk01227471579
07518051452
County Representative
CountyContactEmail AddressContact No.
HampshireBryan Andrewssecretary@hampshirejudo.org.uk
KentAlan Linghamjean.lingham@tiscali.co.uk01227471579
07518051452
SurreyGraham Beagleygraham-judo@tinyworld.co.uk
gmb56@tiscali.co.uk
07889342096
SussexJeremy Luffjeremyluff@sky.com